E-Bulb

The smallest fire extinguisher in the world

What fire extinguisher for household? The E-Bulb!

Most fires occur due to electricity, many of them in electronic devices. Our mini-fire extinguisher is built in electronic devices for preventive fire protection, it triggers automatically and interrupts the power supply. If you would like to find out more about how E-Bulb can protect your electrical devices and prevent any further damage, please sign up for our newsletter.

E-Bulb
The smallest fire extinguisher in the world

The E-Bulb is an integrated fire protection component,
which can extinguish fires directly in the electronics,
before they become visible and cause damage.

If you would like to find out more about how E-Bulb can protect
your electrical devices and prevent any further damage,
please sign up for our newsletter.

Fires resulting in fatalities, start in what feels like the safest place - your own home

Source: Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und -prüfung: Dissertation 2019, Sven Kaudelka PDF

30% of all fires are caused by electricity, many of them in electrical appliances

Source: ifs-ev.org 2020, Causes of Fire Damage Statistics

The number of times a household electrical appliance catches fire every day in a city like London

What is the E-Bulb?

The E-Bulb is a Circuit Interrupter with Fire Extinguishing Agent (CIFEA, UL 60692), which can detect fire, extinguish it and permanently interrupt the power supply. Its smallest version is just 2 cm tall, and can even be hidden behind a 1-Euro coin.

Around one in three fires is caused by electricity, many of them in electrical appliances. The new, innovative E-Bulb can be installed by manufacturers directly in the electronics, where it protects from damage 24/7, even in standby mode. Comparable to the aqua-stop leak protection in washing machines, the E-Bulb is part of the fire-stop system for electrical appliances.

Recognized by:

Based on sprinkler glass technology that has been proven a billion times over, the E-Bulb was developed and consists of a coated glass ampoule filled with non-toxic extinguishing agent. For its important contribution to preventive fire protection, the E-Bulb was named the winner and thus the best innovative development at the 2020 UK Safety Innovation Awards.

Example: This is how the E-Bulb is installed in electrical appliances

Use our interactive slider to see how the E-Bulb is integrated into an electrical appliance - with the example of a coffee machine.

Advantages of the E-Bulb

With its unique selling points, the E-Bulb was able to stand out and win the competition! The award is presented by Electrical Safety First. This award was created to recognize and reward the outstanding product safety initiatives within the industry. Learn more at Electrical Safety First

Electrical Safety First Innovation Award

The E-Bulb is an innovative new component and can support quality-conscious manufacturers in making safe electrical devices even safer.

Comparable to the aqua-stop leak protection in washing machines, the E-Bulb is part of the fire-stop system for electrical appliances.

The E-Bulb can be easily installed directly into the electronics, protecting your electrical devices around the clock.

The E-Bulb was developed based on sprinkler glass technology, which has been tried and tested billions of times, and consists of a coated glass bulb filled with non-toxic extinguishing agents.

E-Bulb auf Leiterplatte
E-Bulb in Kaffeemaschine

In demand: we need preventive fire protection

A representative survey, conducted by the independent market and opinion research institute Forsa on the topic of “Fire hazard from electrical appliances in the home” (05/2020) show the following insights:

Every electrical appliance is a potential fire hazard and we have many of them in our household.

62 % of all families are afraid that one of their electrical appliances will start a fire at home.

Over 80% of the population would prefer an electric appliance with an automatic mini fire extinguisher to one without.

Where is the E-Bulb already state-of-the-art?

Selected case studies

Preventive fire protection in public display & media technology
Wherever large numbers of people come together, fire protection plays an important role. This is particularly true for Frankfurt Airport, which is Germany's largest and busiest airport with almost 200,000 passengers per day and more than 81,000 workplaces. The safety requirements for the technical infrastructure are correspondingly high. The fact that the electronics company Samsung has now received approval for the placement of large LED media walls in the airport is thanks to an invention by JOB GmbH. Fire protection experts upgrade LED media walls with integrated e-bulbs from "fire causer" to "fire participant", which is why they can also be used in sensitive infrastructures.


Preventive fire protection in medical technology
In purely statistical terms, there is a fire once a week in a hospital in Germany. Often, the origin of these fires is electrical equipment. Due to the Corona pandemic the demand for ventilators has increased worldwide. Ventilators can also be made even safer so that several patients do not have to die due to electrical fires caused in ventilators, as was the case in St. Petersburg and Moscow in 2020. Fire protection for medical technology: Device-integrated fire protection in the form of the E-Bulb can be installed in most medical technology devices at low cost. More and more medical technology companies are already opting for this, are you?
Hier klicken
Preventive fire protection for home appliances
Refrigerators, dishwashers, televisions: most people have many electrical appliances at home. Since most smart home and electrical appliances run permanently in standby and are permanently under power, the risk of fire in one's own household has increased: Every electrical appliance that is switched on is a potential source of fire. Fortunately, the vast majority of household electrical appliances are safe. At the same time, the reasons why a fire can occur are so varied that a fire risk can never be completely ruled out. If a household appliance has a mini fire extinguisher built in, many people are at ease.
Hier klicken
Voriger
Nächster

How the E-Bulb prevents major fire damage

Our vision is to prevent large fires in the household with our invention. If the fire is nipped in the bud directly at the source of the fire, worse things can be prevented. This way, the fire department doesn't even have to get involved, but see for yourself:

Where is the E-Bulb already state-of-the-art?

Selected case studies

Media Technology

Wherever people gather in large numbers, fire protection plays an important role. This applies in particular to Frankfurt Airport, Germany’s largest and most frequented airport, with almost 200,000 passengers a day (2019), and over 81,000 employees. Given this, the safety requirements for all types of technical infrastructure are high. Thanks to an invention by Job GmbH, electronics company Samsung [article link] has received approval to install large format LED media screens in the airport. Due to the integration of E-Bulbs into the LED media screens, among other measures, the screens have changed from being considered the potential‚ cause of the fire‘ to being ‚involved in the fire‘ from the point of view of fire protection experts, allowing them to be used in more fire-sensitive locations.


Medical Technology

Statistically, a fire breaks out in a German hospital every week, and electrical devices are often the source of these fires. In recent months, the need for ventilators has increased worldwide, due to the coronavirus pandemic. Tragically, several patients died in St. Petersburg and Moscow in May 2020 due to fires caused by respiratory equipment. Device-integrated fire protection can be installed in the majority of medical devices at limited cost. The world's smallest fire extinguishers, known as E-Bulbs, are often a good choice. Increasingly, medical technology companies are opting for device-integrated fire protection to make their products even safer.

Home Appliances

Refrigerators, dishwashers, televisions ... most people have many electrical appliances at home, and not just since the smart-home trend emerged. However, since then the fire risk has increased, as most electrical devices now run permanently in standby mode, constantly drawing electricity, so they can be controlled remotely. Every electrical device which remains ‚on‘ is a potential fire hazard. Fortunately, the vast majority of electrical household appliances are safe, however the reasons why a fire can start are so varied, that a fire risk can never be completely ruled out. Knowing their home appliance has a built-in mini fire extinguisher to minimize the fire risk, allows many people to sleep a little sounder.

Would you like to find out more about the E-Bulb or simply be up to date on exciting new products and press reviews?
Then subscribe to our newsletter!

Would you like to find out more about the E-Bulb or simply be up to date on exciting new products and press reviews?
Then subscribe to our newsletter!

What makes the E-Bulb unique?

Key Benefits

Once installed in the device, the E-Bulb does not require regular maintenance. The extinguishing agent in the fire extinguishing fuse is absolutely non-toxic and in order to prevent re-ignition of the electrical fire, the power supply to the device is permanently disconnected.

The smallest fire extinguisher in the world

Protects electrical appliances from the inside

Recognized
state-of-the-art

Reliable high
quality components

E-Bulb news coverage

Sign up for the E-Bulb Newsletter

Stay informed about:

Do you have any questions about
the E-Bulb?

Do you have any questions about
the E-Bulb?

Markus Fiebig
Senior Product & Business Development Manager
Device-Integrated Fire Protection

Phone +49 4102 2114-223
Mail: markus.fiebig@job-group.com

JOB GmbH
Kurt-Fischer-Str. 30
22926 Ahrensburg
Germany

Markus Fiebig - Senior Business Development Manager

Further Information

E-Bulb

Kleinster Feuerlöscher der Welt

Welcher Feuerlöscher für Zuhause? Die E-Bulb!

Rund 30% aller Brände entstehen aufgrund von Elektrizität, viele davon in Elektrogeräten.
Unser Mini-Feuerlöscher wird als vorbeugende Brandschutzmaßnahme in Elektrogeräte verbaut, löst automatisch aus und unterbricht die Stromzufuhr. Wenn Sie mehr erfahren möchten, wie E-Bulb Ihre Elektrogeräte schützen und Folgeschäden verhindern kann, melden Sie sich gerne zu unserem Newsletter an.

E-Bulb
Kleinster Feuerlöscher der Welt

Rund 30% aller Brände entstehen aufgrund von Elektrizität, viele davon in Elektrogeräten.

Wenn Sie mehr erfahren möchten, wie E-Bulb Ihre Elektrogeräte schützen und Folgeschäden verhindern kann, melden Sie sich gerne zu unserem Newsletter an.

aller Brände mit Todesfolge entstehen am gefühlt sichersten Ort - im eigenen Zuhause

Quelle: Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und -prüfung: Dissertation 2019, Sven Kaudelka PDF

aller Brände entstehen aufgrund von Elektrizität, viele davon in Elektrogeräten

Quelle: ifs-ev.org 2020, Ursachenstatistik Brandschäden 2020

mal pro Tag verursacht ein Elektrohaushaltsgerät einen Brand in einer Stadt wie London

Was ist die E-Bulb?

Die E-Bulb ist eine feuerlöschende Sicherung, die bei einem technischen Defekt einen entstehenden Elektrobrand automatisch löscht und die Stromzufuhr zum Gerät dauerhaft unterbricht. In der kleinsten Version ist der Mini-Feuerlöscher E-Bulb gerade einmal zwei Zentimeter groß und lässt sich sogar hinter einem 1-Euro Stück verstecken. Damit ist die E-Bulb der kleinste Feuerlöscher der Welt.

Rund jeder dritte Brand entsteht aufgrund von Elektrizität, viele weiterhin in Elektrogeräten. Die neue, innovative E-Bulb kann von Herstellern direkt in die Elektronik verbaut werden und schützt dort rund um die Uhr (24/7) auch im Stand-by vor Schäden. Genau dann, wenn es sonst eigentlich schon zu spät wäre. Vergleichbar zum Wasserstopp bei Waschmaschinen, ist die E-Bulb Teil des Feuerstopps für Ihre Elektrogeräte.

Anerkannt durch:

Basierend auf der milliardenfach bewährten Sprinklerglastechnologie, wurde die E-Bulb entwickelt und besteht aus einer mit ungiftigen Löschmittel gefüllten, beschichteten Glasampulle. Für ihren wichtigen Beitrag zum vorbeugenden Brandschutz wurde die E-Bulb bei der Verleihung des UK Safety Innovation Award 2020 zum Gewinner und somit zur besten innovativen Entwicklung gekürt.

Beispiel: So wird die E-Bulb in Elektrogeräte verbaut

Nutzen Sie unseren interaktiven Slider, um einmal exemplarisch zu sehen, wie die E-Bulb in einem Elektrogerät – hier am Beispiel einer Kaffeemaschine – integriert ist.

Ausgezeichnete Vorteile der E-Bulb

Mit ihren Vorteilen und Alleinstellungsmerkmalen konnte sich die E-Bulb hervorheben und am Ende den Wettbewerb gewinnen! Der Preis wird von Electrical Safety First verliehen. Dieser Award wurde geschaffen, um die herausragenden Initiativen zur Produktsicherheit innerhalb der Branche anzuerkennen und zu belohnen. Erfahren Sie mehr bei Electrical Safety First.

Electrical Safety First Innovation Award

Die E-Bulb ist eine neue innovative Komponente und kann qualitätsbewusste Hersteller dabei unterstützen, sichere Elektrogeräte noch sicherer zu machen.

Vergleichbar zum Wasserstopp bei Waschmaschinen, ist die E-Bulb sozusagen Teil des Feuerstopps für Ihre Elektrogeräte.

Die E-Bulb kann einfach in der Elektronik verbaut werden und schützt dort rund um die Uhr (24/7) auch im Stand-by Ihre elektrischen Geräte.

Basierend auf der milliardenfach bewährten Sprinklerglastechnologie, wurde die E-Bulb entwickelt und besteht aus einer mit ungiftigen Löschmittel gefüllten, beschichteten Glasampulle.

E-Bulb in Kaffeemaschine

Nachgefragt: Wir benötigen vorbeugenden Brandschutz

Das zeigt eine repräsentative Umfrage vom unabhängigen Markt- und Meinungsforschungsinstitut Forsa zum Thema „Brandgefahr durch Elektrogeräte im Haushalt“ (05/2020). Die wichtigsten Erkenntnisse der Umfrage, haben wir im Folgenden für Sie zusammengefasst:

Jedes Elektrogerät ist ein potenzieller Brandherd und wir haben davon sehr viele Geräte in unserem Haushalt.

62 % aller Familien haben Angst, dass eines ihrer Elektrogeräte zu Hause ein Feuer auslöst.

Mehr als 80 % der Bevölkerung würde ein Elektrogerät mit automatischem Mini-Feuerlöscher einem ohne vorziehen.

Wo ist die E-Bulb schon Stand der Technik?

3 Ausgewählte Fallstudien

Vorbeugender Brandschutz in Public Display & Medientechnik
Überall dort, wo viele Menschen zusammenkommen, spielt der Brandschutz eine wichtige Rolle. Dies gilt ganz besonders für den Flughafen Frankfurt, der mit knapp 200.000 Fluggästen pro Tag und über 81.000 Arbeitsplätzen Deutschlands größter und meist frequentierter Airport ist. Entsprechend hoch sind die Sicherheitsvorgaben an die technische Infrastruktur. Dass der Elektronikkonzern Samsung jetzt die Freigabe für die Platzierung großer LED-Medienwände im Flughafen bekommen hat, ist einer Erfindung der JOB GmbH zu verdanken. Brandschutzexperten stufen LED-Medienwände mit integrierten E-Bulbs vom „Brandverursacher“ zum „Brandbeteiligten“ hoch, weshalb diese somit auch in sensibler Infrastruktur verwendet werden dürfen.


Vorbeugender Brandschutz in der Medizintechnik
Rein statistisch betrachtet, brennt es einmal pro Woche in einem Krankenhaus in Deutschland. Oft liegt der Ursprung dieser Brände in elektrischen Geräten. In letzter Zeit ist der Bedarf nach Beatmungsgeräten weltweit gestiegen, aufgrund der Corona Pandemie. Auch Beatmungsgeräte können noch sicherer gemacht werden, damit nicht wie im Fall St. Petersburg und Moskau 2020, tragischerweise mehrere Patienten sterben müssen durch Elektrobrände, die in Beatmungsgeräten verursacht wurden. Brandschutz für Medizintechnik: In die meisten medizintechnischen Geräte kann mit geringem finanziellem Aufwand Geräte-integrierter Brandschutz in Form der E-Bulb eingebaut werden.
Hier klicken
Vorbeugender Brandschutz in Haushaltgeräten
Kühlschränke, Geschirrspülmaschinen, Fernseher: Die meisten Menschen haben viele Elektrogeräte zu Hause. und das nicht erst seit dem Smart Home Trend. Aber Spätestens seit dem die meisten Smart-Home- und Elektrogeräte permanent in Stand-by laufen und dauerhaft unter Strom stehen, ist das Brandrisiko im eigenen Haushalt gestiegen: Jedes eingeschaltete Elektrogerät ist ein potenzieller Brandherd. Zum Glück ist die überwiegende Mehrheit der Elektrohaushaltsgeräte sicher. Gleichzeitig sind die Gründe, weshalb es zu einem Brand kommen kann so vielfältig, dass ein Brandrisiko nie komplett ausgeschlossen werden kann. Wenn ein Haushaltsgerät einen Mini-Feuerlöscher verbaut hat, lässt das viele Menschen besser schlafen.
Hier klicken
Voriger
Nächster

So verhindert die E-Bulb große Brandschäden

Unsere Vision ist es große Brände im Haushalt mit unserer Erfindung zu vermeiden. Wenn das Feuer direkt am entstehenden Brandherd im Keim erstickt wird, kann Schlimmeres verhindert werden. So muss die Feuerwehr den Brand gar nicht mehr löschen, aber sehen Sie selbst:

Wo ist die E-Bulb schon Stand der Technik?​

Ausgewählte Fallstudien

Medientechnik

Überall dort, wo viele Menschen zusammenkommen, spielt der Brandschutz eine wichtige Rolle. Dies gilt ganz besonders für den Flughafen Frankfurt, der mit knapp 200.000 Fluggästen pro Tag (2019) und über 81.000 Arbeitsplätzen Deutschlands größter und meist frequentierter Airport ist. Entsprechend hoch sind dort die Sicherheitsvorgaben an jede Art von technischer Infrastruktur. Dass der Elektronikkonzern Samsung [Link zum Artikel] jetzt die Freigabe für die Platzierung großer LED-Medienwände im Flughafen bekommen hat, ist auch einer Erfindung der JOB GmbH zu verdanken. Unter anderem aufgrund des Einbaus von E-Bulbs werden die LED-Medienwände aus Sicht der Brandschutzexperten vom „Brandverursacher“ zum „Brandbeteiligten“ und dürfen somit auch in sensibler Infrastruktur verwendet werden.


Medizintechnik

Rein statistisch betrachtet brennt es einmal pro Woche in einem Krankenhaus in Deutschland und oft liegt der Ursprung dieser Brände in elektrischen Geräten. In den letzten Monaten ist der Bedarf nach Beatmungsgeräten weltweit aufgrund der Corona Pandemie gestiegen. Tragischerweise sind im Mai 2020 durch Beatmungsgeräte in St. Petersburg und Moskau verursachte Brände mehrere Patienten gestorben. In die meisten medizintechnischen Geräte kann mit geringem finanziellem Aufwand Geräte-integrierter Brandschutz eingebaut werden. Oft sind sogenannte E-Bulbs, die als kleinster Feuerlöscher der Welt gelten, eine gute Wahl. Mehr und mehr Medizintechnikunternehmen entscheiden sich für den Einsatz von Geräte-integrierten Brandschutz um ihre Produkte noch sicherer zu machen.

Haushaltsgeräte

Kühlschränke, Geschirrspülmaschinen, Fernseher… die meisten Menschen haben viele Elektrogeräte zu Hause und das nicht erst seit dem Smart Home Trend. Aber spätestens seit dem die meisten Elektrogeräte permanent in Stand-by laufen und somit dauerhaft unter Strom stehen, damit sie extern ansteuerbar sind, ist das Brandrisiko gestiegen. Jedes eingeschaltete Elektrogerät ist ein potenzieller Brandherd.  Zum Glück ist die überwiegende Mehrheit der Haushaltsgeräte sicher. Die Gründe weshalb es zu einem Brand kommen kann sind so vielfältig, dass ein Brandrisiko nie komplett ausgeschlossen werden kann. Zu wissen, dass in ihren Haushaltsgeräten ein Mini-Feuerlöscher wie die E-Bulb verbaut ist, lässt viele Menschen besser schlafen.

Sie möchten mehr über die E-Bulb erfahren, oder einfach auf dem Laufenden gehalten werden zu spannenden Produktneuerungen und Pressespiegeln?
Dann melden Sie sich doch für unseren Newsletter an!

Sie möchten mehr über die E-Bulb erfahren? Melden Sie sich zu unserem Newsletter an!

Was macht die E-Bulb einzigartig?

Mehrwerte der E-Bulb

Einmal im Gerät installiert, bedarf die E-Bulb keiner regelmäßigen Wartung. Das Löschmittel ist der feuerlöschenden Sicherung ist absolut ungiftig und um einer erneuten Entzündung des Elektrobrands vorzubeugen, wird die Stromzufuhr zum Gerät dauerhaft unterbrochen.

Kleinster Feuerlöscher der Welt

Schützt Elektrogeräte
von Innen

Anerkannter Stand
der Technik

Zuverlässige
Komponente

Die E-Bulb in der Presse

Anmeldung zum E-Bulb Newsletter

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden:

Sie haben Fragen zur E-Bulb?

Sie haben Fragen
zur E-Bulb?

Markus Fiebig
Senior Product & Business Development Manager
Geräte-integrierter Brandschutz

Telefon: +49 4102 2114-223
Mail: markus.fiebig@job-group.com

JOB GmbH
Kurt-Fischer-Str. 30
22926 Ahrensburg
Deutschland

Markus Fiebig - Senior Business Development Manager

Weitere Informationen