E-Bulb
The smallest fire extinguisher in the world

Fire protection in media technology? Fires regularly break out in electronics.
Before a major electrical fire starts, the world's smallest fire extinguisher
automatically extinguishes the source of danger, directly inside the media technology.
Through this the E-Bulb makes safe devices even safer.

E-Bulb
The smallest fire extinguisher in the world

Brandschutz in Medientechnik? Regelmäßig brennt es in der Elektronik. Doch, bevor es zum großen Elektrobrand kommt, löscht der kleinste Feuerlöscher der Welt die Gefahrenquelle in der Medientechnik von selbst. So macht die E-Bulb sichere Geräte noch sicherer.

Business interruption is the greatest risk for companies (caused, among other things, by fires)

30% of all fires are caused by electricity, many of them in electrical appliances

Source: ifs-ev.org 2020, Causes of Fire Damage Statistics

DIN EN 13501-1 - Fire protection requirements for media technology are complex

Source: Beuth

Statistically, a fire breaks out in Germany every 6 minutes due to electricity. Many fires start in electrical devices, including media technology. For example, in January 2021 a fire broke out in the world-famous motorcycle museum in the Tyrolean Ötztal, which started inside a presentation monitor. In the end, the whole museum burnt down and only a few of the valuable exhibits could be saved. This damage could have been prevented with device-integrated fire protection.

To avoid expensive damage or business interruption in the event of a fire, it makes sense to detect the fire as early as possible, extinguishing it directly at its origin while the fire is still small. It is precisely there, at the origin of the fire, where device-integrated fire protection comes into play. The fire protection concepts used in the past are good, but they usually only extinguish the fire when it has spread beyond the media technology.

With device-integrated fire protection, safe electronics can be made even safer.

What fire protection requirements are placed on media technology?

What fire protection requirements are placed on media technology?

In public buildings, such as theaters, schools, hotels, administration buildings, trade fair and exhibition halls, and other sensitive areas, such as hospitals, airports and shopping centers, i.e. areas open to the public, wide-ranging fire protection regulations apply. The fire protection requirements for installing media technology in these sensitive areas are often extensive. In order to be able to install digital signage, information points, or LED walls, for example, additional fire protection requirements must usually be met.

With device-integrated fire protection and the E-Bulb, media technology for these areas can be upgraded easily and cost-effectively. As a result, it is often possible to implement media installations in previously unthinkable areas, even in escape and rescue routes.

E-Bulb in Display_Röntgen
E-Bulb in Display_Röntgen

Example: This is how the
E-Bulb & AMFE are installed in media technology

Use our interactive slider to see how the E-Bulb is integrated into a media installation, using an information point as an example.

E-Bulb wins UK Safety Innovation Award 2020

What is the E-Bulb?

The E-Bulb is also known as the smallest fire extinguisher in the world. The smallest version of the E-Bulb is just two centimeters tall and fits into almost any media technology.

The E-Bulb can be installed directly inside media technology by manufacturers and certified system integrators, thus protecting the technology from within. Should there be a technical defect in the media technology, causing a fire to start, the E-Bulb can detect the fire, extinguish it, and prevent reignition before the fire emerges from the device potentially causing major damage.

Recognized by:
UL Logo
MPA Dresden Logo

What is the AMFE?

The AMFE is a self-sufficient, power-independent automatic miniature fire extinguishing unit. The AMFE supplements the smallest fire extinguisher, the E-Bulb, for volumes too large for the E-Bulb to protect alone. With its 6 different sizes and fully selectable activation temperatures from 68 ° C to 141 ° C, the AMFE offers permanent and retrofittable security against the inherent fire risk, with free volumes of up to 1.5m³. This makes the small AMFE ideal for use in somewhat larger media technology devices and systems.

Where can AMFE be used

This makes the small AMFE ideal for use in somewhat larger media technology devices and systems. The AMFE range can be installed directly into media technology by manufacturers and certified system integrators, thus protecting the technology from the inside. If there should be a fire-inducing defect in the media technology, the AMFE detects it, fights the fire directly at the origin, long before an external effect occurs, and it can even report its activation to the operator via a signal circuit. The simple installation also enables existing systems to be retrofitted. By actively interconnecting several AMFEs (R-AMFE), volumes slightly larger than 1.5m³ can also be protected (ask us!).

AMFE_Rot_schaltschrank-klein
Recognized by:
MPA Dresden Logo
paconsult-logo-transparent

How can the investment be earned back?

The E-Bulb is an innovation that protects and saves costs.

Protection against
business interruptions

Every second counts in a fire. The earlier the fire is discovered and extinguished, the less damage occurs. Those using E-Bulbs can completely protect themselves from business interruptions, or at least shorten the interruption time. Every third fire in industry causes property damage of over €500,000, often as a result of the incident the affected companies do not recover. Only 23 percent of the firms affected by the fires can fully resume business operations. However, more than 40 percent of the companies have to completely shut down their operations after a fire (Source: “Logistics Today”). The safety gain through the use of integrated fire protection represents a very good cost-benefit ratio.

Building approval also in an escape route

In sensitive areas such as shopping centers, trade fairs, airports or train stations, electrical appliances often change from being the “cause of fire” to being “involved in the fire”. By installing and using device-integrated fire protection, such as E-Bulbs, electrical devices such as digital signage and LED advertising screens become safer. This means that printers, televisions or billboards can be given installation approval even in escape route areas.

Gain competitive
advantage

As a manufacturer or operator, you can get ahead of your competitors with the E-Bulb because:

  • Safety as a product characteristic is valued by customers and leads to higher customer satisfaction
  • A device-integrated fire-stop can be a unique selling point in your industry, securing important market share for you
  • Preventive fire protection can help to win new orders
  • The E-Bulb can help market the added value of an integrated fire-stop to customers

Where is device-integrated fire protection already state of the art?

Preventive Fire Protection:
Projects & Case Studies

Preventive Fire Protection:
Projects & Case Studies

Through the professional cooperation between operators, manufacturers / system integrators, fire protection experts,
test institutes, and the JOB Design-in team, many projects have already been successfully delivered. Here is a selection of some interesting projects:

Frankfurt Airport (FRA)

Case Study Flughafen Frankfurt

Frankfurt am Main Airport is the largest airport in Germany and the 15th largest airport worldwide (in terms of passenger volume). The security requirements for every type of technical infrastructure there are correspondingly high. In order to obtain approval for the installation of media technology in this sensitive environment, along with others SAMSUNG technology was equipped with E-Bulbs to enable a large LED wall in Terminal 1 (A). From the point of view of the fire protection experts, this made it possible to change the media technology from being the potential “cause of the fire” to being “involved in the fire”.

Berlin Airport (BER)

The new international airport in Berlin faced the challenge of gaining approval to use modern digital media technology in public and semi-public areas, without having to significantly change the existing fire protection concept. Modern electronic information points fitted with a self-extinguishing device were required. Automatic miniature fire extinguishing units AMFE from JOB were used. Thanks to the proven fire detection by Thermo Bulbs, which are also used in billions of sprinklers around the world, any fire that may arise within the display electronics can be detected as early as possible and effectively extinguished directly at its origin. By using the S-AMFE, which makes activation detectable, the affected device is disconnected from the power supply at the same time, so that no re-ignition can take place. The integration of AMFE to minimize risk ensures maximum safety for passengers and visitors to BER Airport.

Vehicle Showcase (FRA)

Flughafen Frankfurt Showcase

Due to the special spatial requirements, R-AMFE were used here connected to a control box, which activates all AMFEs at the same time through external smoke switches, to ensure the necessary design concentration of the extinguishing agent at every point within the platform. In addition, the R-AMFE always activates through thermal triggering, almost redundantly. The system integrator, BenHur GmbH, has successfully used this solution on many other devices in critical application areas (public spaces). By integrating the AMFE to minimize risk, this interesting installation in the security area of the airport was approved, as this guarantees maximum safety for passengers and visitors to the airport.

Integrate this innovation into your electronics too! We’ll support you!

Innovation pioneers

How does a “cause of the fire” become just “involved in the fire”?

From the point of view of insurers and fire protection experts, electrical devices such as media technology are “causes of fire”. If you manage to protect against the inherent fire risk of media technology, there is a possibility that media technology will be classified as a party “involved in the fire” and installation approval can be granted. The following steps demonstrate how this can work:

Step 1:

Clarify
requirements

The first step is to check the fire protection requirements for media technology on the part of the future operator, the insurance company, and the applicable building regulations.

Step 2:

Concept
development

As soon as the requirements have been clarified, the JOB Design-in team can work with the manufacturer, or system integrator, to adapt the design with regard to integrated fire protection. An initial theoretical analysis of the facts is usually followed by fire and extinguishing simulations, and finally extinguishing tests.

Step 3:

Verification of
protective effect

In addition to considering the fire risk from the inside (including electronics), the fire risk from the outside must also be assessed. Independent institutes and material testing institutes provide support with the verification, e.g. in relation to the material testing standard DIN EN13501-1 and the classification according to A, S, D (including droplet formation).

Step 4:

Concept
approval

After extensive testing, the overall concept is submitted to the future operator, the engineering office, and / or the approval authority for approval. Thanks to this stringent procedure, many successful projects with device-integrated fire protection have already been implemented cost-effectively.

Fire protection in sensitive areas,
which fire risks are considered?

Basically, two scenarios are assessed in a risk assessment. On the one hand the fire risk from the outside, and on the other hand the fire riskfrom the inside, e.g. due to a technical defect. Media technology must be designed in such a way that both scenarios pose no danger.

External fire risk

In the field of media technology, DIN EN 13501-1 has prevailed. The European classification for the fire behavior of building materials describes additional parameters such as smoke development and burning waste / dripping. The materials must not generate burning droplets and should have low smoke emissions. In addition, smoke development (smoke: classes s1, s2 and s3) and burning droplets (droplets: classes d0, d1, d2) are classified:

s1: low smoke development s2: medium smoke development
s3: high smoke development
d0: no flaming droplets / falling off within 600 seconds
d1: no flaming droplets / falling off with an afterburn time longer than 10 seconds within 600 seconds
d2: no performance determined

As a manufacturer of fire protection components, we cannot tell you whether your media technology meets these requirements; it is advisable to have the media technology checked by an independent certification body. However, we can support you in minimizing the inherent fire risk.

Internal fire risk

With integrated fire protection and E-Bulb & AMFE, the inherent fire risk can be minimized. Experience has shown that the manufacturer or system integrator comes to us to implement the integration of the mini fire extinguisher into a specific product (LED module, digital signage, interactive info point, etc.) In cooperation with the JOB Design-in team, a fire protection concept is created after completion of a technical assessment, simulations and extinguishing tests. This fire protection concept is then checked and approved by the engineering office, or the future operator.

Integrate this innovation in your products too! We’ll help you!

Would you like to specify integrated fire protection?

Technical specifications

E-Bulb & AMFE

Extinguish fire

&

Interrupt power

&

Report

E-Bulb

Small

Ø 5 x 20 mm

Protected volume*:

0,416 Liter

14 fl oz

Medium

Ø 5 x 40 mm

Protected volume*:

1,049 Liter

35,5 fl oz

Large

Ø 7 x 40 mm

Protected volume*:

2,212 Liter

75 fl oz

All technical data on the E-Bulb including data sheets, manuals, 3D data, presentations and design-in guides, etc. can be found in our download area. To access these you can simply register below and get started.

By submitting this form, you agree to our Privacy Policy .

Datasheet (5x40 10A)

Download

e-Mail Address

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

E-Bulb Design-In Guide EN

Download

eMail Adresse

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

Handbook and certificates

Download

e-Mail Address

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

3D Models

Download

e-Mail Address

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

AMFE

(Automatic Mini Fire Extinguisher Unit)

AMFE_Rot_schaltschrank-klein

Select
AMFE head

Select
cylinder size

Connection to
reporting technology

Cylinder size Protected volume (fire protection agent: 3M™ NOVEC™)
Class A fire
(4,2% NFPA 2001)
Class B fire
(5,9% NFPA 2001)
0
60 liters
40 liters
1
190 liters
140 liters
2
320 liters
230 liters
3
640 liters
460 liters
4
960 liters
690 liters
5
1.610 liters
1,150 liters

Only for reference. The actual sizing is the responsibility of the customer. Protected volumes are estimates. NFPA2001 (2012) standard formulas have been applied. JOB GmbH is not responsible for sizing.

Data sheets

Download

e-Mail Address

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

Manual

Download

eMail Adresse

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

Switching and fixing guide

Download

e-Mail Address

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

3D Models

Download

e-Mail Address

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

Find the latest videos on our YouTube channel

Firefighter at infoscreen

Get in touch!

We’ll support you to make your electronics even safer

Your Contact

Markus Fiebig
Senior Product & Business Development Manager
Device-Integrated Fire Protection

Phone +49 4102 2114-223
Mail: markus.fiebig@job-group.com

JOB GmbH
Kurt-Fischer-Str. 30
22926 Ahrensburg

Germany

Markus Fiebig - Senior Business Development Manager

E-Bulb
Kleinster Feuerlöscher der Welt

Brandschutz in Medientechnik? Regelmäßig brennt es in der Elektronik.
Doch, bevor es zum großen Elektrobrand kommt, löscht der kleinste Feuerlöscher der Welt
die Gefahrenquelle in der Medientechnik von selbst.
So macht die E-Bulb sichere Geräte noch sicherer.

E-Bulb
Kleinster Feuerlöscher der Welt

Brandschutz in Medientechnik? Regelmäßig brennt es in der Elektronik. Doch, bevor es zum großen Elektrobrand kommt, löscht der kleinste Feuerlöscher der Welt die Gefahrenquelle in der Medientechnik von selbst. So macht die E-Bulb sichere Geräte noch sicherer.

Betriebsunterbrechung ist das größte Risiko für Unternehmen (u.a. verursacht durch Brände)

aller Brände entstehen aufgrund von Elektrizität, viele davon in Elektrogeräten

Quelle: ifs-ev.org 2020, Ursachenstatistik Brandschäden 2020

DIN EN 13501-1 - Brandschutzanforderungen für Medientechnik sind komplex

Quelle: Beuth

Statistisch brennt es alle 6 Minuten in Deutschland aufgrund von Elektrizität. Viele Brände beginnen in elektrischen Geräten, u.a. auch in Medientechnik. Zum Beispiel kam es im Januar 2021 im weltweit bekannten Motorradmuseum im Tiroler Ötztal zu einem Brand ausgehend von einem Präsentationsmonitor. Das ganze Museum stand schließlich im Vollbrand und nur wenige der wertvollen Exponate konnten gerettet werden. Mit Geräte-integrierten Brandschutz hätte dieser Schaden verhindert werden können.

Damit es im Falle eines Brandes nicht zu teuren Schäden oder Betriebsunterbrechungen kommt, ist es sinnvoll den Brand frühestmöglich und direkt am Entstehungsort zu detektieren und direkt zu löschen, solange der Brand noch klein ist. Genau dort, am Brandursprungsort, setzt Geräte-integrierter Brandschutz an. Die Brandschutzkonzepte die in der Vergangenheit verwendet wurden sind gut, jedoch löschen sie den Brand meist erst wenn das Feuer sich über die Medientechnik hinaus ausgebreitet hat.

Mit Geräte-integrierten Brandschutz kann sichere Elektronik noch sicherer gemacht werden.

Welche Brandschutzanforderungen werden an Medientechnik gestellt?

Welche Brandschutz-anforderungen werden an Medientechnik gestellt?

In öffentlichen Gebäuden wie Theatern, Schulen, Hotels, Verwaltungsgebäuden, Messe- und Ausstellungshallen und anderen sensiblen Bereichen wie Krankenhäusern, Flughäfen und Shoppingcentern, also Bereichen mit Publikumsverkehr, gelten hohe Brandschutzanforderungen. Die Brandschutzanforderungen zur Installation von Medientechnik in diesen sensiblen Bereichen sind oft hoch. Um zum Beispiel Digital Signage, Info-Stelen oder LED Wände installieren zu dürfen, müssen meist zusätzliche Brandschutzanforderungen erfüllt werden.

Mit Geräte-integriertem Brandschutz und der E-Bulb, kann Medientechnik einfach und kosteneffizient für diese Bereiche ertüchtigt werden. Dadurch sind oft auch Umsetzungen von Medieninstallationen in bislang undenkbaren Bereichen und sogar im Flucht- und Rettungsweg möglich.

E-Bulb in Display_Röntgen
E-Bulb in Display_Röntgen

Beispiel: So wird die E-Bulb &
AMFE in Medientechnik verbaut

Nutzen Sie unseren interaktiven Slider, um einmal exemplarisch zu sehen, wie die E-Bulb in einer Medieninstallation – hier am Beispiel einer Informationsstele, integriert ist.

E-Bulb wins UK Safety Innovation Award 2020

Was ist die E-Bulb?

Die E-Bulb wird auch als der kleinste Feuerlöscher der Welt bezeichnet. In der kleinsten Ausführung ist die E-Bulb gerade einmal zwei Zentimeter groß und passt in fast jede Medientechnik.

Die E-Bulb kann von Herstellern und zertifizierten Systemintegratoren direkt in die Medientechnik verbaut werden und schützt so die Technik von Innen. Sollte es in der Medientechnik zu einem technischen Defekt kommen und ein Brand entstehen, kann die E-Bulb das Feuer detektieren, löschen und die Wiederentzündung verhindern bevor der Brand aus dem Gerät austritt und größere Schäden verursachen kann.

Anerkannt durch:
UL Logo
MPA Dresden Logo

Was ist die AMFE?

Die AMFE ist eine autarke, stromunabhängige und automatische Miniatur Feuerlösch-Einheit. Die AMFE ergänzt den kleinsten Feuerlöscher E-Bulb für zu schützende Volumen die für die E-Bulb zu groß sind. Mit seinen 6 verschiedenen Größen und frei wählbaren Auslösetemperaturen von 68°C bis 141°C bietet die AMFE eine permanente und nachrüstbare Sicherheit gegen das inhärente Brandrisiko bei freien Volumen von bis zu 1,5m³.

Wo kann die AMFE eingesetzt werden?

Damit eignet sich die kleine AMFE ideal für den Einsatz in etwas größeren medientechnischen Geräten und Anlagen. Die AMFE Reihe kann von Herstellern und zertifizierten Systemintegratoren direkt in die Medientechnik verbaut werden und schützt so die Technik von Innen. Sollte es innerhalb der Medientechnik zu einem brandauslösenden Defekt kommen, erkennt dies die AMFE, bekämpft dieses Feuer direkt am Ursprungsort und lange bevor eine Außenwirkung auftritt, und kann, über eine Signal Verschaltung, ihre Aktivierung sogar an den Betreiber melden. Die einfache Installation ermöglicht auch eine Nachrüstung von bestehenden Anlagen im Feld. Durch eine aktive Zusammenschaltung von mehreren AMFE (R-AMFE) können auch etwas größere Volumen geschützt werden als 1,5m³ (Fragen Sie uns!).

AMFE_Rot_schaltschrank-klein
Anerkannt durch:
MPA Dresden Logo
paconsult-logo-transparent

Wie kann der Invest zurückverdient werden?

E-Bulb ist eine Innovation, die schützt und Kosten spart

Schutz vor Betriebsunterbrechungen

Bei einem Brand zählt jede Sekunde. Je früher das Feuer entdeckt und gelöscht wird, desto geringer der Schaden. Wer E-Bulbs einsetzt, kann sich komplett vor Betriebsunterbrechungen schützen oder zumindest die Unterbrechungszeit verkürzen. Jeder 3. Brand in der Industrie verursacht einen Sachschaden von über 500.000 Euro, mit die Folge, dass sich die betroffenen Unternehmen von diesem Vorfall oft nicht erholen. Nur 23 Prozent der vom Brand betroffenen Unternehmen können ihren Geschäftsbetrieb wieder vollständig aufnehmen. Mehr als 40 Prozent der Unternehmen müssen jedoch nach einem Brand ihren Betrieb vollständig einstellen (vgl. „Logistik Heute“). Der Sicherheitsgewinn durch das Verwenden von integrierten Brandschutz stell ein sehr gutes Kosten-Nutzen-Verhältnis dar.

Baufreigaben auch im Fluchtweg

In sensiblen Bereichen, wie Einkaufszentren, Messen, Flughäfen oder Bahnhöfen werden Elektrogeräte oft vom „Brandverursacher“ zum „Brandbeteiligten“. Durch den Einbau und Einsatz von Geräte-integriertem Brandschutz, wie etwa E-Bulbs, werden Elektrogeräte, wie z.B. Digital-Signage und LED-Werbebildschirmen sicherer. Dadurch können Drucker, Fernseher oder Werbetafeln sogar in Fluchtwegbereichen eine Installationsfreigabe erhalten.

Mehrwerte schaffen

Als Hersteller oder Betreiber können Sie mit der E-Bulb Ihren Mitbewerbern einen wichtigen Schritt voraus sein, da:

  • Sicherheit als Produkteigenschaft von Kunden honoriert wird und zu einer höheren Kundenzufriedenheit führt
  • Geräte-integrierter Feuerstopp in Ihrer Branche ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal sein kann und Sie sich somit wichtige Marktanteile sichern
  • Vorbeugender Brandschutz kann dazu beitragen neue Aufträge zu gewinnen
  • Die E-Bulb kann dabei helfen, den Mehrwert eines integrierten Feuerstopps an Kunden vermarktbar zu machen

Wo ist Geräte-integrierter Brandschutz schon Stand der Technik?

Vorbeugender Brandschutz: Projekte & Case Studies

Vorbeugender Brandschutz:
Projekte & Case Studies

Durch die professionelle Zusammenarbeit zwischen Betreibern, Herstellern/Systemintegratoren, Brandschutzexperten,
Testinstituten und dem JOB Design-in Team wurden schon viele Projekte erfolgreich realisiert. Hier ein Auszug einiger interessanter Projekte:

Flughafen Frankfurt (FRA)

Case Study Flughafen Frankfurt

Der Flughafen Frankfurt am Main ist der größte Flughafen Deutschlands und der 15. größte Flughafen (gemessen am Fahrgastaufkommen) weltweit. Entsprechend hoch sind dort die Sicherheitsvorgaben an jede Art von technischer Infrastruktur. Um eine Freigabe zur Installation von Medientechnik in dieser sensiblen Umgebung zu erhalten, wurde SAMSUNG-Technik u. a. mit E-Bulbs ausgestattet um eine große LED-Wand im Terminal 1 (A) zu ermöglichen. Aus Sicht der Brandschutzexperten konnte man dadurch diese Medientechnik vom „Brandverursacher“ zum „Brandbeteiligten“ machen.

Flughafen Berlin (BER)

Der neue internationale Großflughafen Berlin stand vor der Herausforderung moderne digitale Medientechnik im öffentlichen und halböffentlichen Bereich einsetzen zu können, ohne das bestehende Brandschutzkonzept wesentlich verändern zu müssen. So wurden moderne elektronische Informationsstelen gefordert, welche über eine Selbstlöscheinrichtung verfügen.

Hier kamen automatische Miniatur Feuerlöscheinheiten AMFE der Firma JOB zum Einsatz. Durch die bewährte Branderkennung durch Thermobulbs wie sie auch milliardenfach in Sprinklern auf der ganzen Welt genutzt werden, kann innerhalb der installierten Stelen ein eventuell entstehender Brand, ausgehend von der verbauten Elektronik, frühestmöglich und direkt am Ursprungsort erkannt und effektiv gelöscht werden. Durch Nutzung der S-AMFE, die eine Aktivierung erkennbar macht, wird gleichzeitig das betroffene Gerät vom Stromnetzt getrennt, sodass kein Wiederentzünden stattfinden kann. Durch die Integration der AMFE zur Risikominimierung wird hier maximale Sicherheit für Passagier und Besucher des Flughafens BER gewährleistet.

Auto Showcase (FRA)

Flughafen Frankfurt Showcase

Die Installation von digital unterstützten Werbeelementen wie z.B. einem Demonstrationspodestes für ein Fahrzeug im Passagierbereich eines Großflughafens stellt immer eine besondere Herausforderung für den Betreiber dar. Vor allem wenn der bestehende bauliche und anlagentechnische Brandschutz das durch die elektrischen Geräte zusätzlich eingebrachte Brandrisiko nicht explizit berücksichtigen kann.

So sollte am Internationalen Flughafen Frankfurt ein Podest aufgestellt werden, auf dem ein Fahrzeug auf elektronischen Monitoren steht welche zur Visualisierung von Fahrdynamik und zur Kundeninformation dient. Aufgrund des inhärenten Brandrisikos, ausgehend von der Elektronik der verbauten Displays, wurde beschlossen das Podest und die angebundene Informationssäule mit der AMFE Reihe zu sichern.

Aufgrund der besonderen räumlichen Anforderung kommen hier R-AMFE angeschlossen an einer Steuerbox zum Einsatz, die durch externe Rauchschalter alle AMFEn gleichzeitig aktiviert, um die notwendige Designkonzentration des Löschmittels an jeder Stelle innerhalb des Podest sicher stellen zu können. Zusätzlich arbeitet die R-AMFE immer thermisch auslösend, quasi redundant. Der Systemintegrator, die Firma BenHur GmbH hat diese Lösung auch an vielen anderen Objekten in kritischen Einsatzbereichen (öffentlichen Räumen) erfolgreich im Einsatz. Durch die Integration der AMFE zur Risikominimierung wurde diese interessante Installation im Bereich des Sicherheitsbereiches des Flughafens zulassungsfähig, da so die maximale Sicherheit für Passagier und Besucher des Flughafens gewährleistet wird.

Integrieren Sie die Innovation auch in Ihrer Elektronik! Wir unterstützen Sie dabei!

Vorreiter der Innovation

Wie wird aus einem „Brandverursacher“ ein „Brandbeteiligter“?

Aus Sicht der Versicherer und Brandschutzexperten sind Elektrogeräte wie Medientechnik „Brandverursacher“. Wenn man es schafft, das inhärente Brandrisiko der Medientechnik abzusichern, besteht die Möglichkeit, dass die Medientechnik als Brandbeteiligter eingestuft wird und eine Installationsfreigabe erteilt werden kann. Wie das funktionieren kann, zeigen die folgenden Schritte:

Schritt 1:

Klären der
Anforderungen

Im ersten Schritt gilt es die Brandschutzanforderungen für die Medientechnik seitens des zukünftigen Betreibers, der Versicherung sowie den geltenden baurechtlichen Vorschriften zu prüfen.

Schritt 2:

Brandschutz-Konzept erarbeiten (Design-in)

Sobald die Anforderungen geklärt sind, kann das JOB Design-in Team mit dem Hersteller oder Systemintegrator die Designanpassung in Bezug auf integrierten Brandschutz erarbeiten. Nach einer ersten theoretischen Analyse des Sachverhalts folgen meist Brand- und Löschsimulationen und schließlich Löschtests.

Schritt 3:

Nachweisführung der Schutzwirkung

Neben der Betrachtung des Brandrisikos von Innen (u.a. Elektronik) muss auch das Brandrisiko von außen bewertet werden. Bei der Nachweisführung z.B. in Bezug auf die Materialprüfnorm DIN EN13501-1 und der Klassifizierung nach A, S, D (u.a. Abtropfverhalten) unterstützen unabhängige Institute und Materialprüfanstalten.

Schritt 4:

Freigabe
des Konzepts

Das Gesamtkonzept wird nach umfangreicher Prüfung dem zukünftigen Betreiber, dem Ausschreibenden Ingenieursbüro und/oder der Genehmigungsbehörde zur Freigabe vorgelegt. Durch dieses stringente Vorgehen konnten schon viele erfolgreiche Projekte mit Geräte-integrierten Brandschutz kostengünstig umgesetzt werden.

Brandschutz in sensiblen Bereichen,
welche Brandrisiken werden betrachtet?

Grundsätzlich werden bei der Risikobetrachtung zwei Szenarien beurteilt. Zum einen das Brandrisiko von außen und zum anderen das Brandrisiko
z. B. durch technischen Defekt von innen. Medientechnik muss so gestaltet sein, dass beide Szenarien keine Gefahr darstellen, damit ein Brand
vorgebeugt werden kann.

Brandrisiko von außen

Im Bereich der Medientechnik hat sich die DIN EN 13501-1 durchgesetzt. Die europäische Klassifizierung für das Brandverhalten von Baustoffen beschreibt zusätzliche Parameter wie Rauchentwicklung und das brennende Abfallen/Abtropfen. Die Materialien dürfen keine brennenden Tropfen erzeugen und sollten niedrige Rauchemissionen aufweisen. Außerdem werden zusätzlich die Rauchentwicklung (Smoke: Klassen s1, s2 und s3) sowie das brennende Abtropfen (Droplets: Klassen d0, d1, d2) klassifiziert:

s1: geringe Rauchentwicklung  s2: mittlere Rauchentwicklung
s3: hohe Rauchentwicklung
d0: kein brennendes Abtropfen/Abfallen innerhalb von 600 Sekunden
d1: kein brennendes Abtropfen/Abfallen mit einer Nachbrennzeit länger als 10 Sekunden innerhalb von 600 Sekunden
d2: keine Leistung festgestellt

Als Hersteller für Brandschutzkomponenten können wir Ihnen nicht sagen, ob ihre Medientechnik diese Anforderungen erfüllt, hier empfiehlt es sich die Medientechnik bei einer unabhängigen Zertifizierungsanstalt prüfen zu lassen. Wir können Sie jedoch dabei unterstützen das inhärente Brandrisiko zu minimieren.

Brandrisiko von innen

Mit integriertem Brandschutz und E-Bulb & AMFE kann das inhärente Brandrisiko minimiert werden. Erfahrungsgemäß kommt der Hersteller oder Systemintegrator auf uns zu um die Integration der Minifeuerlöscher in ein konkretes Produkt (LED Modul, Digital Signage, Info Stele, etc.) zu realisieren. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem JOB Design-in Team entsteht dann nach Abschluss einer technischen Bewertung, Simulationen und Löschtests ein Brandschutzkonzept. Dieses Brandschutzkonzept wird dann vom ausschreibenden Ingenieurbüro oder zukünftigen Betreiber geprüft und freigegeben.

Integrieren Sie die Innovation auch in Ihren Produkten! Wir helfen Ihnen dabei!

Sie möchten integrierten Brandschutz ausschreiben?

Technische Eigenschaften

E-Bulb & AMFE

Feuerlöschen

&

Stromunterbrechen

&

Melden

E-Bulb

Small

Ø 5 x 20 mm

Geschütztes Volumen*:

0,416 Liter

14 fl oz

Medium

Ø 5 x 40 mm

Geschütztes Volumen*:

1,049 Liter

35,5 fl oz

Large

Ø 7 x 40 mm

Geschütztes Volumen*:

2,212 Liter

75 fl oz

Alle technischen Daten zur E-Bulb inkl. Datenblätter, Handbücher, 3D Daten, Präsentationen und Design-In Guide etc. erhalten Sie in unserem Downloadbereich. Hierzu können Sie sich einfach anmelden und loslegen.

Mit dem Absenden des Formulars, stimmen Sie unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen zu.

Datenblatt (5x40 10A)

Download

eMail Adresse

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

E-Bulb Design-In Guide

Download

eMail Adresse

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

Handbuch und Zertifikate

Download

eMail Adresse

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

3D Daten E-Bulb

Download

eMail Adresse

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

AMFE

(Automatische-Mini-Feuerlöscher-Einheit)

AMFE_Rot_schaltschrank-klein

Wahl des
AMFE Kopfes

Wahl der
Zylindergröße

Anbindung an Meldetechnik

Zylindergröße Geschütztes freies Volumen* (Löschmitel: 3M™ NOVEC™)
Klasse A Feuer
(4,2% NFPA 2001)
Klasse B Feuer
(5,9% NFPA 2001)
0
60 Liter
40 Liter
1
190 Liter
140 Liter
2
320 Liter
230 Liter
3
640 Liter
460 Liter
4
960 Liter
690 Liter
5
1.610 Liter
1.150 Liter

*Es handelt sich um Richtwerte. Die Standardberechnung nach NFPA2001 (2012) wurde angewandt.
Die JOB GmbH ist nicht für die Wahl der Löschmittelmenge verantwortlich.
Die Verantwortung zur Wahl der richtigen Kartuschengröße obliegt dem Kunden. Die geschützten Volumen sind Schätzwerte.
Abhängig von den örtlichen Gegebenheiten kann die benötigte Löschmittelmenge variieren.

Datenblätter

Download

eMail Adresse

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

Handbuch

Download

eMail Adresse

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

Schalt- und Befestigungshilfe

Download

eMail Adresse

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

3D Daten AMFE

Download

eMail Adresse

I confirm that I have read and agree to the Privacy Policy.

Aktuellste Videos finden Sie auf unserem YouTube Kanal

Feuerwehrmann vor Werbetafel

Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf

Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, Ihre Elektronik noch sicherer zu machen

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Markus Fiebig
Senior Product & Business Development Manager
Geräte-integrierter Brandschutz

Telefon: +49 4102 2114-223
Mail: markus.fiebig@job-group.com

JOB GmbH
Kurt-Fischer-Str. 30
22926 Ahrensburg

Deutschland

Markus Fiebig - Senior Business Development Manager